krutofin.blogg.se

Half life all weapons
Half life all weapons








half life all weapons

I read somewhere online that you can also add that command to the config file. Perhaps the game put a mistaken modification in the configuration files when installing the game? Any help you turkeys would be able to provide would be greatly appreciated.Įntered that in the console command interface, but it didn't work.

half life all weapons

I do not have any mods nor modified the game or configuration files in any manner, so I'm at a loss as to what's causing it. For whatever reason, they fail to show in the actual game. What's even stranger is that when I play Half-Life 1: Source's Training level, the weapon models show up fine. I have played all the other games on the disc (Counter-Strike: Source, Half-Life 2, etc) to see if they share the weapon model probelem, and they all show the weapons on-screen. Looking around their forums, I saw the suggestion to launch the game with DirectX 8.0, but that also failed to correct the problem. I also used the provided scanner to see if a background program/service is causing the problem, and it did not detect a problem. I have looked at Steam's support page and have verified the integrity of the GCF Cache files (including all the other Source games I have installed), though this failed to correct the issue.

half life all weapons

Whenever my character should be holding a weapon in his hand(s), the weapon model does not show on screen. However, I ran into a problem when playing Half-Life 1: Source. Yesterday I received the Half-Life 2006 Holiday Collection as a gift, and installed the games without any installation issues. So as a result, I figured I might be able to get some HALP over here. Well I'd like to, though apparently its not enough to have money spent towards their fucking game, but on top of that I have to wait a day or two for them to "approve" of my account before I can post. I know, the first thing you're asking is why am I not posting this in Steam's forums.










Half life all weapons